More appointments by governor

Here are more recent appointments by Gov. Dennis Daugaard to state boards and commissions:

Gregory Carmon of Brandon succeeds Sheldon Cotton of Volga on the Railroad Board. Daugaard appointed Cotton in November 2012.

Michael Luken of Watertown succeeds Casey Derflinger of Hot Springs on the South Dakota Economic Development Authority. Then-Gov. Mike Rounds appointed Derflinger in November 2009.

Jeff Miller of Brookings succeeds Bob Grandpre on the Civil Service Commission. Daugaard appointed Grandpre in August 2012.

Kassidy Nelson of Elkton succeeds Arne Hauge on the Aeronautics Commission. Daugaard appointed Hauge in January 2014.

Amanda Stade of Brookings succeeds Peter Nielson of Brookings on the State Fair Commission. Rounds appointed Nielson in December 2009.