Northern State announces Wolf Pact scholars

Northern State University officials describe its Wolf Pact scholarships as “the largest guaranteed, four-year scholarship in South Dakota.” Students enrolling as freshmen are chosen based on ACT scores.

The Aberdeen campus recently announced its recipients for the coming academic year. Thirteen students scheduled to get $12,000 are:

Madeline Brandner, Mitchell; Joshua Cox and Rebecca Cox, Ipswich; Roger Frank II, Gregory; Zachariah Fries, Langford; Alexander Kern, Groton Area;

Joseph King, Pierre; John Litwiller and Caleb Schoenfelder, Huron; Greg Lux, Eden Valley-Watkins, Minn.; Steve Meyer, homeschooled (Presho); Megan Mooberry, Osage, Minn.; and Isaac Seaton, Aberdeen Central.

Students scheduled to receive $11,000 are:

Morgan Binfet, Fargo North, North Dakota; Zachary Bohnenkamp, Canyon Del Oro, Tuscon, Ariz.; Micah Brown and Grant Duvall, Huron; Zachary Burns, Benson, Minn.;

Brennan Carlson, Brookings; Micah Gleason and Kendrin Millage, Dell Rapids; Brady Hamer, Lyman (Kennebec); Elizabeth Klamm, Brandon; Sydney Morton, Aberdeen Central;

Chance Olson, Langford; Rachel Reinke, Hastings, Minn.; Robert Vomacka, Gregory; and Grace Woodstead, Griggs County, North Dakota.

There are approximately 70 more set to get $7,000 each and approximately 100 more scheduled for $5,000 apiece, according to Northern State officials. The full list is at